The 9th EPSON International Pano Awards is dedicated to the craft and art of panoramic photography.

Advances in digital photography and editing software have resulted in an ever-increasing rise in the popularity of image stitching, especially in the panoramic format. VR ‘immersive’ photography also continues to excite and develop at a rapid pace, and panoramic film photography remains alive and well.

The EPSON International Pano Awards showcases the work of panoramic photographers worldwide and is the largest competition for panoramic photography.

2018 total prize pool worth over $50,000USD, including $20,000 cash!


Photo by Nicholas Roemmelt

Entries are now closed for 2018

Best of luck to all entrants! Judging will take place throughout August and September, with results expected late October – early November

Prizes include an Epson SureColor P5070 printer, an Epson SureColor P7070 printer,
and an Epson EB-1776W ultra-slim projector!

And US$20,000 in cash!

And thank you Nikon!

As Epson’s ‘imaging partner’, Nikon are very excited to support such an inspiring showcase of panoramic photography from around the world.

2018 Judging Panel

  • In Open Judging Panel

    Jeff Mitchum

  • In Open Judging Panel

    Mark Handy

  • In Open Judging Panel

    Mel Sinclair

  • In Open Judging Panel

    Karl Strand

  • In Open Judging Panel

    Abe Blair

  • In Amateur Judging Panel

    Adam Williams

  • In Amateur Judging Panel

    Juan Pablo de Miguel

  • In Amateur Judging Panel

    Anna Gibiskys

  • In Amateur Judging Panel

    Isabella Tabacchi

  • In Amateur Judging Panel

    Darren Moore

  • In VR/360 Judging Panel

    Bill Bailey

  • In VR/360 Judging Panel

    Aaron Spence

  • In VR/360 Judging Panel

    Thomas Erh

2017 Entry Statistics


Countries Represented


Open Entries


Amateur Entries


VR/360 Entries


Overall Entries



Join the mailing list

2018 Entries Now Open